Indians can go to these 16 countries without visa, take a quick look at the list

Bangla Hunt Desk: Replying to a written question in the Rajya Sabha, Union Minister Muralitharan said visa on arrival facility is available in 43 countries. And 36 countries are providing e-visa facility to Indian passport holders. He said there are 16 countries where Indian passport holders can go without a visa. Those countries are Barbados, Bhutan, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Hong Kong SAR, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Nepal, New Island, Samoa, Senegal, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Vincent, the Grenadines and Serbia.

According to information provided by the central government, Iran, Indonesia and Myanmar provide visa-on-arrival facilities to Indian passport holders. In addition to Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Malaysia, 33 other countries issue e-visas to Indian passport holders. The minister said efforts were being made to increase the number of countries providing visa-free travel, visa on arrival and e-visa facilities to Indians to facilitate international travel.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button