In the race to become a national selector, Sourav Ganguly's teammate

Bangla Hunt Desk: A few days ago, the BCCI had advertised for the selector of the Indian cricket team. Sunday was the last date to apply for that ad. Chetan Sharma, Ajit Agarkar, Moninder Singh, Shiv Sundar Das have also applied for the post of national selector, while Randev Basu of Bengal has also applied for the post of national selector.

According to board sources, former Indian cricketer Ajit Agarkar is almost certain to be the new selector of the national team. Ajit Agarkar has played 131 international matches for the Indian national team. It is learned that Ajit Agarkar, a former teammate of Board President Sourav Ganguly, is leading the race to become the national selector.

Sunil Joshi is currently the chairman of the Indian National Cricket Selection Committee and Harbinder Singh is on the committee. The other three selectors are Sharandeep Singh, Debang Gandhi and Jatin Paranchap. Jatin Paranchap's term has already expired and that is why a new selector will be taken, board sources said. Former Indian fast bowler Ajit Agarkar is leading the race for this new election.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button