Despite defeating Mumbai, Rohit did not make the IPL XI, Kohli dropped

Bangla Hunt Desk: IPL 2020 was organized in the corona transition around the world. Many thought it might not be possible to host the IPL this year, but the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has shown it by organizing the IPL despite Corona's concerns. BCCI President Sourav Ganguly has played the biggest role in organizing the IPL this year.

The BCCI has chosen the United Arab Emirates as the safest venue for the IPL as the corona infection has taken a massive turn in India. This time IPL started from 19th September and ended on 10th November. Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi by five wickets in the mega final to become the IPL champions for the fifth time.

After the end of the IPL, many are choosing the best XI of the IPL. This time, Sanjay Manjrekar, an Indian cricketer and commentator, was selected as the best XI in the IPL. However, he did not include Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in his best XI.

Sanjay Manjrekar's Best IPL XI:
KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers, Nicholas Puran, Akshar Patel, Rashid Khan, Joffra Archer, Mohammad Sami, Yuzbendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button