Delhi-Mumbai face off in first qualifier today, check out the full play-off schedule in Indian time

Bangla Hunt Desk: This year's IPL started by putting an end to many speculations and fantasies during the Corona era. Already 56 matches of the group stage in the IPL have ended. IPL has got four teams in the playoffs. The four teams in the play-offs are Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, they had to wait until the last match of the group league to get four teams in the play-offs.

Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad faced in the last match of the group league. This match depended on who would go to the playoffs as the fourth team to play. The fight for the fourth match of the group league was between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Sunrisers Hyderabad will be the fourth team to reach the playoffs of IPL 2020 after defeating Mumbai Indians in a crucial match and confirming their ticket to the playoffs.

Take a look at the 2020 IPL playoff schedule:
Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals will meet in the first qualifier in Dubai on November 5.
Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore will meet in the eliminator match on Friday, November 6 in Abu Dhabi.
The losing team will face Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals in the second qualifier on Sunday, November 8 and the winning team will face Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.
The winners of the first and second qualifiers will face off in the final of the mega tournament on November 10.
Note that each match will be at 7.30 pm in India.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button