Caribbean Premier League champions Knight Riders are unbeaten

Bangla Hunt Desk: Shah Rukh Khan's Trinbago Knight Riders are the Caribbean Premier League champions without losing a single match in the entire tournament. This is the first time an undefeated team has won the Caribbean Premier League.

Kieron Pollard's Trinbago Knight Riders and Darren Samir's St. Lucia Jukes faced off in the Caribbean Premier League final today. Trincomalee Knight Riders captain Kieron Pollard decided to field first after winning the toss.

St. Lucia Jukes lost to opener Rakhim Cornwallis in the first innings. Then the middle order batsmen took the helm of the team. The St. Lucia Jukes were all out before the scheduled twenty-over game. Darren Samir St. Lucia Jukes made 154 for 10 in 19.1 overs.

In reply, openers Lyndon Simmons and Darren Bravo batted and lost two wickets in just 18.1 overs. Shah Rukh Khan's Trincomalee Knight Riders also became the Caribbean Premier League champions this time. The best of the match was opener Lindell Simmons and the best of the tournament was Trinbago Knight Riders captain Kieron Pollard.

The post Caribbean Premier League champions Knight Riders are unbeaten first appeared on Bangla News, বাংলা খবর, Latest Bengali News Live, Bangla Khobor, Bangla Khabar – Bangla Hunt.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button