“Captain Cool” loses his temper again on cricket field, Dhoni quarrels with umpire


Bangla Hunt Desk: IPL has just started. So far, not every franchise team has started their own IPL campaign and in the meantime, there has been a lot of controversy over IPL umpiring. After the controversy in the Punjab vs Delhi match, the controversy also started with the decision of the umpire in the Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals match yesterday.

Deepak Chahar came to bowl in the 18th over of the Rajasthan vs Chennai match. The fifth ball of that over hit the Thai pad of Rajasthan batsman Karen and Dhoni's palm was caught directly. Deepak Chahar immediately applied for dismissal. The umpire raised his finger and decided to get out.

On the other hand, Rajasthan batsman Tom Karan claimed that his ball did not hit the bat but since all the reviews of Rajasthan were over, Karan had to leave the field in despair. The two field umpires then took the help of the third umpire after discussing among themselves. The giant screen in the stadium shows the ball not hitting the bat, it hit the ground with a Thai pad and then went into Dhoni's glove. After that, the field umpires withdrew their decision and called Karan back to the field.

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni was outraged by the umpire's behavior. He went straight to the umpire and spoke. He said that there was no review left in Rajasthan, yet why did the field umpire change his mind after seeing the replay repeatedly with the help of the third umpire? It can never be. Even Dhoni's wife Sakshi Dhoni expressed anger over the umpire's behavior.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button