Bihar: Nitish Kumar has been sworn in as Chief Minister for the 7th time

BanglaHunt Desk: That memorable moment was created at Gandhi Maidan in Patna. Nitish Kumar was sworn in for the fourth time as the Chief Minister of Bihar. Although four times in a row, this time Chief Minister Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar a total of six times.

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar took oath

Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath of office to Chief Minister Nitish Kumar at 4.30 pm. In the Bihar elections, the BJP won 64 seats and the JDU 43 seats. Despite the JDU winning a small number of seats, Nitish Kumar remained the Chief Minister again as the NDA won alone. It is rumored that just as the BJP has won a large number of seats, their dominance in the cabinet will also be a bit higher. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar may be under some pressure.

New faces joined the cabinet

Besides Nitish Kumar, 14 other ministers also joined the cabinet. The two BJP deputy chief ministers are Betiya MLA Renu Devi and BJP's Katihar MLA Tarakishore Prasad. Also present were Jeevesh Mishra, Ram Surat Rai, Mangal Pandey, Amarendra Pratap Singh and Rampreet Paswan.

The newcomers also took the oath

Ashok Chowdhury, Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Mewalal Chowdhury, Sheela Mandal and Vijay Kumar Chowdhury were also sworn in from JDU. At the same time, Bikashshil Insan Party MLA Mukesh Saini and Hindustan Awam Morcha chief Jitan Ram Majhi's son Santosh Kumar Sumon took oath.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button